Days of innocence

Posted: December 11, 2014 in Uncategorized

Days of innocence by Olaolwa Olotu… My dear friend.

A peep into the world of an Aquarian

image

               
 
      So, I miss my innocence. My pure cravings for little things which would make me giggle. I miss days when my mother’s beautiful smile was the solution to my every problem. When going out with the kids that reside in the other rooms of our rented face-to-face apartment at no.5c banire Street was a good way to unburden; unburden? There was actually no burden- Just a way of fixing boredom- Yeah; that best describes it. Days when grandma would visit with beans and maize, my siblings and I would munch away happily. So, papa was not really around initially, he left for reasons I still do not understand and which I so hate to ask Momma. But then every morning, I’d hear my Mum pray about one particular thing- ‘Make him come back O lord’ ‘Boder’ Olu, ‘Boder’ Seyi, Sista Tosin and I would say ‘Amin’ whenever…

View original post 2,101 more words

Comments
  1. sheldonk2014 says:

    Thank you for visiting I Wii be back soon. It’s good to find a like minded person as yourself.
    As always the professional cannon

    Liked by 1 person

please drop a comment...

