Poetry? lol… lets see!

Posted: December 16, 2014 in poems
Tags:

couples-ombres-chinoises-couples-ombres-15-big

To Natasha…with love.


 

Had we but World enough,

and Time,

This distance, my love, would be no crime!

We would sit down,

and think which way to walk,

and where to enjoy our long Loves Day.

I would Love you ten years before the end of time,

and you should, if you please,

continue to kiss me Till the Conversion of the Jews.

Natasha,

My  Love for you would grow Vaster than Empires,

and more slowly a hundred years will pass whilst I  gaze at your Eyes.

Two hundred years, my love,

 i’d dedicate, to adore your lips,

and then, thirty thousand to the rest of your body.

An Age at least to every part,

And the last Age should show your Heart,

for Natasha, my girl, you deserve this State!

I love u.

Comments
  1. charlypriest says:

    Glad you stumbled upon my crazy little blog, nice poetry and found your about page quite fascinating, great thing to give voice to Nigerian writers and for that matter to all writers.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. lordebayism says:

    Good one you got here. Nice poem. Natasha is lucky. Lols.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. LOL is a fine way to love!

    Like

  4. The poem is lovely 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Such a beautiful, poetic tribute. And thanks for following my blog. It’s always nice to connect with fellow writers.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. sheldonk2014 says:

    Great work my friend,love how you use time to describe your love,great imagery

    Liked by 1 person

please drop a comment...

